

हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

Composition of the Court

		12. <u>Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel</u> , Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, CUH	
v.	All Deans of Schools	1. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Basic Sciences	
		2. Prof. Ranjan Aneja, Dean, School of Business & Management Studies	
		3. Prof. Ravinder Pal Ahlawat , Dean, School of Education	
		4. Prof. Vikas Garg, Dean, School of Engineering & Technology	
		5. Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel , Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences	Ex-Officio Members
		6. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Interdisciplinary & Applied Sciences	
		7. Dr. Pardeep Singh, Dean, School of Law	
		8. Prof. Pawan Kumar Maurya, Dean, School of Life Long Learning	
vi.	Proctor, ex-officio	Prof. Nand Kishor, Department of Teacher Education	Ex-Officio Member
vii.	Dean of Students Welfare	Prof. Renu Yadav, Professor, Department of Teacher Education	Ex-Officio Member
viii.	All Chairpersons of Centres	Vacant	Ex-Officio Members
ix.	All Heads of Departments	1. Prof. Antresh Kumar , Head, Department of Biochemistry	Ex-Officio Members
		 Dr. Rupesh Deshmukh, Head, Department of Biotechnology 	
		3. Prof. Harish Kumar, Head, Department of Chemistry	
		4. Prof. Bhaskar Das, Head, Department of Civil Engineering	
		 Prof. Sushila Kumari Soriya, Head, Department of Commerce 	
		6. Prof. Rakesh Kumar, Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering	
		7. Prof. Singara Singh, Head, Department of Computer Science	
		and Information Technology	

8. Dr. Amandeep Verma, Head, Department of Economics
 Prof. Akash Saxena, Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
10. Prof. Tanu Gupta, Head, Department of English & Foreign Languages
11. Dr. Anita Singh , Head, Department of Environmental Studies
12. Prof. M.L. Meena, Head, Department of Geography
13. Prof. Bir Pal Singh Yadav, Head, Department of Hindi
14. Dr. Narender Singh, Head, Department of History and Archaeology
15. Dr. Ashok Kumar, Head, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
16. Dr. Pardeep Singh, Head, Department of Law
17. Dr. Shri Ram Pandey, Head, Department of Library and Information Science
18. Prof. Sunita Tanwar, Head, Department of Management Studies
19. Prof. Anil Kumar Yadav, Head, Department of Mathematics
20. Prof. Vikas Beniwal, Head, Department of Microbiology
21. Dr. Umesh Kumar , Head, Department of Nutrition Biology
22. Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
23. Dr. Jaiprakash Bhukar, Head, Department of Physical Education and Sports
24. Prof. Sunita Srivastava, Head, Department of Physics and Astrophysics
25. Prof. Rajeev Kumar Singh, Head, Department of Political Science

		26. Prof. Vikas Garg, Head, Department of Printing and Packaging Technology	
		27. Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel, Head, Department of Psychology	
		28. Prof. Payal Kanwal Chandel, Head, Department of Sanskrit	
		29. Prof. Payal Kanwal Chandel , Head, Department of Sociology	
		30. Prof. Ranjan Kumar Sahoo, Head, Department of Statistics	
		31. Prof. Parmod Kumar, Head, Department of Teacher Education	
		32. Dr. Ranbir Singh, Head, Department of Tourism and Hotel Management	
		33. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta , Head, Department of Yoga	
		34. Prof. Kalpana Chauhan, Head, Department of Applied Sciences and Humanities	
х.	Librarian	Dr. Santosh C. Hulagabali	Ex-Officio Member
xi.	All Professors other than Heads/Deans	1. Prof. Gunjan Goel , Department of Microbiology	Ex-Officio Members
		2. Prof. Ajay Kumar Bansal, Department of Electrical Engineering	
		3. Prof. Dinesh Chahal, Department of Teacher Education	
		4. Prof. Nand Kishor, Department of Teacher Education	
		5. Prof. Manoj Kumar Singh, School of Engineering and Technology	
		6. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Malik, Department of Law	
		7. Prof. Anand Sharma, Department of Management Studies	
		8. Prof. Suneel Kumar, Department of Physics and Astrophysics	
		9. Prof. Ashish Mathur , Department of Management Studies	
		10. Prof. Vinod Kumar, Department of Chemistry	
		11. Prof. Neelam Sangwan, Department of Biochemistry	
			Page 4 of 6

		12. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Dubey, Department of Electrical Engineering	
		13. Prof. Bijender Singh, Department of Biotechnology	
		14. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma, Department of Political Science	
		15. Prof. Phool Singh, Department of Applied Sciences and Humanities	
		16. Prof. Surender Kumar, Department of Microbiology	
		17. Prof. Ramesh Kumar, Department of Political Science	
		18. Prof. Vishva Chaudhary, Department of Psychology	
xii.	Controller of Examinations	Prof. Rajiv Kaushik	Ex-Officio Member
xiii.	Finance Officer	Dr. Vikas Kumar	Ex-Officio Member
xiv.	Registrar	Prof. Suneel Kumar, Registrar(I/C)	Ex-Officio Member Secretary
XV.	Nominees of the Visitor: Four eminent persons nominated by the Visitor	Vacant	
xvi.	Nominees of the Chancellor: Two eminent academicians nominated by the Chancellor	Vacant	
xvii.	Two Associate Professors who are not Heads of Teaching Departments to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor on rotation basis	 Dr. Umesh Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition Biology Dr. Vidyullatha Peddireddy, Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition Biology 	Upto 12-01-2026
xviii.	Two Assistant Professors representing each School/ Centre/ Department/ College by rotation to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor on rotation basis	1. Dr. Ravinder Kaur, Department of Commerce	Upto 26.02.2027
xix.	RepresentativesoflearnedProfessionsandSpecialInterests:SixpersonsrepresentinglearnedprofessionsandspecialinterestsincludingrepresentativesofIndustry,commerce,banking,agriculture,health,financialinstitutions,legal,eminentacademicians,media,social	 Prof. P.C. Patanjali, Former Vice-Chancellor, Purvachal University, Jaunpur, UP Prof. Payal Mago, Principal, Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women, University of Delhi 	Upto 15.11.2025

work etc. to be nominated by the	3. Prof. Om Prakash, Emeritus Fellow,
Executive Council	Department of Chemistry,
	Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
	4. Prof. N.K. Taneja, Former Vice-
	Chancellor, Chaudhary Charan Singh
	University Meerut
	5. Prof. V.K. Aggarwal, Former Vice-
	Chancellor, Jagan Nath University,
	Jaipur
	6. Prof. R.K. Gupta, Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University, Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Tenure: All members of the Court, other than the ex-officio members i.e. Sr.No. (i to xiv), shall hold office for a term of three years.

Quorum: "One third of the number of the members of the Court shall form a quorum for a meeting of the Court"